RICDC Oathtaking Ceremony

Created on Thursday, 23 March 2023 Published Date
The Department of Agriculture Regional Field Office 8 ( DA RFO 8 ), though the High Value Crops Development Program (HVCDP) , conducted the oath taking ceremony for the newly-elected officers of the Regional Cacao Industry Development Council (RCIDC) today, March 24, 2023, at the Sophia's Way, Sagkahan, Tacloban City.
DA 8 Regional Technical Director for Research and Regulations, Elvira C. Torres, led the induction of the newly elected membersof the council. To wit:
Chairperson: Mr. Noel V. Barquera
Vice Chairperson: Ms. Lilibeth B. Beduya
Board of Directors:
Mr. Richard D. Hiponia
Mr. Claro Ramiro M. Garado
Mr. Roniel A. Senario
Mr. Isidro C. Estrera
Said event was also attended by representatives coming from other line agencies and offices such as, DAR, DOST, PCA, DTI, and from the provincial DA offices in Eastern Visayas.
The oath taking ceremony was immediately followed by the formulation of the RCIDC Action Plan for FY 2023 and the discussion of the National Cacao Congress.###
Information courtesy of
Justine Mae A. Delloro
FOD Staff
Saturday the 3rd. Copyright © 2012 | DA8 - Eastern Visayas